Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Liberty and Union Ale House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cynthiatierney68 3 days ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

We started with the pulled pork nachos and a pretzel. The nachos were very good. I never had pulled pork on nachos and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. The pretzel was cooked to perfection. For dinner I had the pecan encrusted chicken and it was delicious. The service was great and the bingo game was fun for my whole family. We loved the whole experience.

Sherrie 14 days ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Bumped into this place on a road trip. What a super find. Dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing. Can't wait to go again

Kkerrlavoie 15 days ago

The LU Steak Tips

Love Liberty and Union. We have been several times and the food is always great! Excellent steak tips, fish sandwich, burger and giant pretzel. Love the live music too!

Sed1885 18 days ago

The LU Steak Tips

First time ..great atmosphere and staff was very friendly . The steak tips were excellent. Cooked perfectly. My husband had the haddock which was also excellent. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes!

Roxburgh 23 days ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Really good experience on a night out with friends. We got the loaded pulled pork nachos, the pretzel appetizer and several entrees (pizza, steak tips, sandwich). All were very good. The beer menu was pretty extensive and the Taunton Mule (which my wife got) was pretty tasty as well.

Cynmccabe 26 days ago

Baby Iceberg Wedge

Had the wedge salad with steak tips.....mmmmmm. Tips were cooked just as ordered and delicious. Not the first great meal I have had there....will be back for more!

Marilug32 29 days ago

Barn Yard & Garden Pasta

First time visit and I'm so happy we went. This pasta dish is AWESOME! Whatever that sauce is - I want a jar! Great portions, fresh veggies, perfectly grilled chicken and a really great price. My husband got the Stuffed Chicken & he loved it! We will definitely will be going back!!

Raymo442 about 1 month ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Tried the pub for the first time after getting a buy one get one free burger coupon. It was very good. I'll be back for more 😛

Raseshe about 2 months ago

The Lu Braised Beef Chili

Crave chilli?? The Lu Braised Beef Chilli will leave your mouth watering for more ! Take a step back in time while savoring the shredded beef, variety of beans and tasty sauce/broth/stew. It's the Coloniel way !! I also enjoyed not 1 but 2 ginger mules. Delicious 😋

Harleysue21 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The baked stuffed chicken is delicious- the chourice stuffing gives it a great flavor. The risotto is delicious too.

Ckeith32452 about 2 months ago

"The Green" Falafel

One of the best veggie burgers in the area!!!

Tacsatrob 2 months ago

Beef & Pork Belly Burger

Oh my! Cooked perfectly and tasted phenomenal. The manager Kari is running a class act establishment. Im here from Kansas and found them on Google maps and was not let down. Victoria the bartender had a few beer recommendations from Mayflower that were excellent. The Thanksgiving beer was a true hit for me. I look forward to getting back here and checking out the steak tips sandwich that the manager gave me a taste of. Im here for the week and plan to be back as many times as I can. I cant wait to see Kari 2 in action behind the bar. Great place with great personalities that cant be beat!

Matthew 2 months ago

Pretzel & Cheese

Awesome

Jsgildea 2 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

Excellent dinner. Fish was perfect (light on the inside and crispy on the outside) and atmosphere and entertainment were fantastic. Love it every time I go. Will keep coming back!!

Michele 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

The pulled pork nachos are some of the best I've ever had (and it's one of my favorite dishes so I've tried them in many restaurants!) There was just enough of everything on the plate that it didn't leave chips empty! Some places have soggy chips, but these were all crisp to perfection! Awesome job!

Rachelpta1 3 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

This is a combination review. The fish and chips was the last meal I had, I started with a nice crock of French onion soup, the gruyere cheese was plentiful and the broth was bursting with flavor.! The fish was light and crispy and our server was pleasant and attentive. Last week, I went on a Sunday and sat at the cozy bar, had a bloody Mary to start, which was amazing! I don't know how she did it, but it was just PERFECT! Again, I had the French onion soup, followed by a very tasty bacon burger, which by the way, was cooked perfectly as I had requested, French fries were crisp and tasty as usual. My husband had the burger also, but with sweet potato fries and he states " these are the best sweet potato fries ever" they were crispy on the outside, yes soft and fluffy on the inside. I could go on and on with every meal I've had there, but the message is, everything is made to order, cooked perfectly, tons of flavor, nice variety and the staff couldn't be any nicer! I highly recommend the Liberty & Union Ale House!

Hhixon05 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

This dish was so yummy and amazing I would eat a whole bowl.

Dworrel1 4 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

This salad was amazing. Tender juicy chicken and fresh greens. I will be ordering this again!!!

Mcasey26 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

By far the best buffalo chicken dip I have had. Chunks of chicken on top with perfect spices.

Kiarnasemedo 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

This was my first time trying liberty and union ale house and it was pretty good. The burger wasn't dry which is a huge deal with me. I will def be coming back!

Blouisexo 12 days ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

My favorite bar/restaurant in the city by far. Close to home and reasonable prices. Ambiance, food, service all top notch! I dream about your cranberey goat cheese!!! My go to is always buffalo dip and the pecan encrusted salad. And of course our favorite bartender Alex!!!!😊 Never had a bad experience. 5 out of 5 stars EVERY. TIME.

Ldemoura 15 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

The best in town

Ryanmlane5 18 days ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

They serve up a great haddock!! Don't stop there, though, you'll find that you'll enjoy many more items on the Menu!

Bridget 21 days ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

The best wrap I have had in the area and certainly overall, in a long time! The flavors of the turkey, avocado, bacon and cranberry are delicious together!

Kitcat24 24 days ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

Love this place! The pecan encrusted chicken salad is amazing! They also have great flatbreads, giant pretzels, chili so thick you need a fork, and a great rotating craft beer selection. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

Mprescott1903 27 days ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Excellent burger! I added mushrooms and it was over the top delicious! Paired it with Sweet Potato Fries which were perfectly seasoned. Loved the industrial-esque atmosphere. The staff is very attentive, the prices are reasonable and there is ample parking.

Jamesransom18 about 1 month ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

Best chicken sanwhiche I ever had ! Atmosphere and drinks were great!

Cassandra about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmesan was absolutely amazing! I love chicken parm; so i am very critical when it comes to finding one i really enjoy! Chicken was juicy, and the outside was nice and crispy!

Gaschef about 2 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Very good food! Service was great also!

Madestrela about 2 months ago

"The Green" Falafel

GOOD PORTIONS, DELICIOUS

Eileen about 2 months ago

Barn Yard & Garden Pasta

First time trying this dish and it was DELICIOUS! Huge portion (which was great because the leftovers were my lunch the next day)! :-) I have been to L & U at least 15 times since it first opened and have never been disappointed with the food or the service... Which is why I keep going back!

Sailaway1062 2 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Their name sums it up...the liberty and freedom of a diverse menu and a beautiful space to eat and feel relaxed, all the while sharing the same experience in union with other patrons. It is our go to spot when we visit the great silver city of Taunton.

Pamela 2 months ago

Cranberry Chutney Grilled Chicken

Very good. Loved homemade fries. My new issue is im looking for places to eat with choices for low sodium/ low sugar options. Do you have them or will it be a future item.

Tylerdickson16 2 months ago

Southwest Salad

The salad was delicious and a great contrast of flavors. Service was quick and friendly.

Dreamphoto78 3 months ago

Chicken Breast Strips

The chicken strips were great and there were plenty of them. It also came with fries which were just as great. Loved it so much been back twice and got same thing.

Hhixon05 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

hands down the best.

Hhixon05 3 months ago

White Russian Brownie Sundae

This dish was amazing

Msmollett2 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parm was unbelievably delicious. Waitstaff is very quick, accomodating and friendly. Last time we went there was an amazing bartender who made some really unique drinks in a way that was suoer entertaining. We loved it and tried several different ones. We love the Liberty &Union Alehouse and we must go back again very soon. Way to run a business! Very cool place.

Mistyiv81 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

The best cheeseburger around.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA