Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Liberty and Union Ale House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Corinna 7 days ago

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo

So good!!

Jay 8 days ago

Liberty Bacon Cheeseburger

We had takeout burgers that were awesome!!

Patriots123040 18 days ago

Fish-N-Chips

Best fish n chips around. I been telling everyone all my friends and family go there. Everyone i sent there says its the best food around. The steak is delicious. I woukd give this place ten stars. Great portions too

Sanskull56 26 days ago

Fish-N-Chips

Absolutely delicious. Nice and light with the fish falling apart tender. Pretzel was also very good with a variety of dips.

Kirsten Davis about 1 month ago

LU Braised Beef Chili

Ordered chipotle wings, buffalo wings, the pretzel, nachos and chili. Everything was amazingly delicious!!! Huge fan of their chili.

Lnsholleran about 1 month ago

Two Topping 12-Inch Pub Style Flatbread

I have been to many restaurants, and the flatbread pizza here is among one of the best I have tasted. Perfect for a meal for one on its own. Would definitely recommend it! Will be back for more for sure.

Chrissym3133 about 1 month ago

Fish-N-Chips

Insanely good fish and chips! Super crispy outer layer and perfectly cooked fish inside.. love going to liberty and union, awesome service, food and unique atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

S about 2 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Crispy coated fish, perfect fries!! One of my go to's

Anslowark about 2 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

So delicious!!! 3 of us had that. Another had the chicken tender meal, she said the chicken was awesome. Then my vegetarian had the falafel with sweet potato fries, the best fries she has ever had. Thank you all for making it easy to order out through all this. You guys are awesome! I appreciate that you are working. Stay safe.

Diana 2 months ago

Pretzel & Cheese

We had a group of 5 out for a girls night so see some live music and have dinner at liberty and union ale house. Have never been there before I was pleasantly surprised by the ambience. We had orders a bunch of apps before dinner and the Jumbo pretzel was a hit. Looking around almost every table had ordered one. For dinner I had a bacon cheeseburger cooked to perfection accompanied by a cosmo that was tasty. Overall, a great experience and we will definitely be back!

Judybranc 3 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

The best fish -n-chips I ever had!!!

A12 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The chicken is a stand by for me. Perfectly cooked, really good portion, and just the thing when you are hungry for good home cooking. When I cant decide on something new...I always get this chicken. I love this place!

Caldeira13 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The chicken and corn are really great, but the risotto is seriously something you need to taste. Regardless of what the family orders there is at least a Side order of Risotto involved. Keep it on the menu please 🙏

Gerryjd 4 months ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

Portion size is very large ... overly satisfying ... bringing the other half home for lunch!

Mnmjd5 4 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

This is the most scrumptious salad ever! The bacon dressing really pulls it all together.

Allisondepillo212 4 months ago

The Taunton Mule

My favorite Drink !!

Cynthiatierney68 5 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

We started with the pulled pork nachos and a pretzel. The nachos were very good. I never had pulled pork on nachos and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. The pretzel was cooked to perfection. For dinner I had the pecan encrusted chicken and it was delicious. The service was great and the bingo game was fun for my whole family. We loved the whole experience.

Sherrie 5 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Bumped into this place on a road trip. What a super find. Dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing. Can't wait to go again

Kkerrlavoie 5 months ago

The LU Steak Tips

Love Liberty and Union. We have been several times and the food is always great! Excellent steak tips, fish sandwich, burger and giant pretzel. Love the live music too!

Sed1885 5 months ago

The LU Steak Tips

First time ..great atmosphere and staff was very friendly . The steak tips were excellent. Cooked perfectly. My husband had the haddock which was also excellent. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes!

Corinna 7 days ago

Fried Filet-oh-Fish

Delicious!

Bullitt2661 17 days ago

Fried Chicken Dinner

A while back we stopped in for the first time after seeing the add on Facebook. Had the fried chicken with mashed spuds and the green beans with house secret recipe. Food was dynamite. The wife's fish and chips rocked it. Can't wait to try other dinners.

Brittanyp0706 19 days ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

This was the best chicken sandwich I have ever had. So happy this restaurant is still open and serving guests at this time. I have never had a problem here. 100% recommend.

Frazierdrake about 1 month ago

Steak Tip Sub

Awesome!!! Best steak and cheese sub ever. Steak was cooked to perfection👌🏻 Juicy Tender and absolutely delicious

Premiumred about 1 month ago

Fish-N-Chips

BY FAR, THE BEST FISH AND CHIPS I'VE EVER HAD. Since moving to the area, we have tried Liberty and Union twice for takeout, both times we have had great friendly service and fantastic food. Again the fish and chips was the best I have had - even though it was takeout it was hot and crispy and not the wet, gooey crud that I almost expect at other places

Brinrin about 1 month ago

LU Steak Tips

I subbed steak tips for chicken on the broccoli Alfredo. My goodness, the steak, juicy delicious and could cut it with a fork! And the Alfredo sauce is perfection!

Rich about 2 months ago

LU Steak Tips

I am very picky when it comes to steak tips and will not return to a restaurant that doesn't do a good job with them. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the LU steak tips. They are cooked to perfection every time I order them and the flavor is always exactly the same. DELICIOUS!!!

Lisettejr about 2 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

My family of 5 frequently visits L & U. We have tried many items on the menu and they are all awesome. Our favorite is the Liberty Bacon Burger and our 7yo loves the Fish and Chips. Great food, great environment and awesome staff. Highly recommended.

Kenneally 2 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

The pecan encrusted chicken salad was one of the best meals I've had in a long time! My mom and I will be definitely coming back and ordering it again soon!

Janstan189 3 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Easily my favorite thing in the menu. It's has always been the prefect mix of crispy and buttery. The risotto doesn't feel as heavy and so delicious.

A12 3 months ago

Reverend Barnum

This is a great drink. Refreshing...great taste...love it

Karen2626 3 months ago

"The Green" Falafel

Delicious and so were the sweet potato fries that came with it!

Caj38 3 months ago

Fried Fillet-Oh-Fish

The meal was absolutely delicious. The size of the meal for the price was good. Service was fantastic! I'd defiantly recommend this restaurant to all my family and friends.

Edcorreira 4 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Never had baked haddock this good ever, and the risotto is to die for!!! I'm'HOOKED'!

Kevinchristophercosta 4 months ago

Pretzel & Cheese

My friends and I went to the Liberty and Union a few weeks ago for the first time. We were all so impressed with the atmosphere and the food. We got a number of appetizers, including the Pretzel and Cheese and the nachos--both of which were delicious. I also got the Clam Chowder which was exceptional. Our entrees were equally exquisite--I got the fish sandwich and everyone at the table agreed that their entrees were great. Absolutely can't wait to return to this hidden gem in Taunton. Very strongly recommend--we will be back for a future trivia night!

Jimtex12164 4 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Every thing was delicious, service great.

Blouisexo 5 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

My favorite bar/restaurant in the city by far. Close to home and reasonable prices. Ambiance, food, service all top notch! I dream about your cranberey goat cheese!!! My go to is always buffalo dip and the pecan encrusted salad. And of course our favorite bartender Alex!!!!😊 Never had a bad experience. 5 out of 5 stars EVERY. TIME.

Ldemoura 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

The best in town

Ryanmlane5 5 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

They serve up a great haddock!! Don't stop there, though, you'll find that you'll enjoy many more items on the Menu!

Bridget 5 months ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

The best wrap I have had in the area and certainly overall, in a long time! The flavors of the turkey, avocado, bacon and cranberry are delicious together!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA