Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Liberty and Union Ale House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

A12 24 days ago

Reverend Barnum

This is a great drink. Refreshing...great taste...love it

Karen2626 27 days ago

"The Green" Falafel

Delicious and so were the sweet potato fries that came with it!

Caj38 28 days ago

Fried Fillet-Oh-Fish

The meal was absolutely delicious. The size of the meal for the price was good. Service was fantastic! I'd defiantly recommend this restaurant to all my family and friends.

Edcorreira about 1 month ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Never had baked haddock this good ever, and the risotto is to die for!!! I'm'HOOKED'!

Kevinchristophercosta about 1 month ago

Pretzel & Cheese

My friends and I went to the Liberty and Union a few weeks ago for the first time. We were all so impressed with the atmosphere and the food. We got a number of appetizers, including the Pretzel and Cheese and the nachos--both of which were delicious. I also got the Clam Chowder which was exceptional. Our entrees were equally exquisite--I got the fish sandwich and everyone at the table agreed that their entrees were great. Absolutely can't wait to return to this hidden gem in Taunton. Very strongly recommend--we will be back for a future trivia night!

Jimtex12164 about 2 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Every thing was delicious, service great.

Blouisexo 3 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

My favorite bar/restaurant in the city by far. Close to home and reasonable prices. Ambiance, food, service all top notch! I dream about your cranberey goat cheese!!! My go to is always buffalo dip and the pecan encrusted salad. And of course our favorite bartender Alex!!!!😊 Never had a bad experience. 5 out of 5 stars EVERY. TIME.

Ldemoura 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

The best in town

Ryanmlane5 3 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

They serve up a great haddock!! Don't stop there, though, you'll find that you'll enjoy many more items on the Menu!

Bridget 3 months ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

The best wrap I have had in the area and certainly overall, in a long time! The flavors of the turkey, avocado, bacon and cranberry are delicious together!

Kitcat24 3 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

Love this place! The pecan encrusted chicken salad is amazing! They also have great flatbreads, giant pretzels, chili so thick you need a fork, and a great rotating craft beer selection. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

Mprescott1903 3 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Excellent burger! I added mushrooms and it was over the top delicious! Paired it with Sweet Potato Fries which were perfectly seasoned. Loved the industrial-esque atmosphere. The staff is very attentive, the prices are reasonable and there is ample parking.

Jamesransom18 4 months ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

Best chicken sanwhiche I ever had ! Atmosphere and drinks were great!

Cassandra 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmesan was absolutely amazing! I love chicken parm; so i am very critical when it comes to finding one i really enjoy! Chicken was juicy, and the outside was nice and crispy!

Gaschef 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Very good food! Service was great also!

Madestrela 4 months ago

"The Green" Falafel

GOOD PORTIONS, DELICIOUS

Eileen 4 months ago

Barn Yard & Garden Pasta

First time trying this dish and it was DELICIOUS! Huge portion (which was great because the leftovers were my lunch the next day)! :-) I have been to L & U at least 15 times since it first opened and have never been disappointed with the food or the service... Which is why I keep going back!

Sailaway1062 4 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Their name sums it up...the liberty and freedom of a diverse menu and a beautiful space to eat and feel relaxed, all the while sharing the same experience in union with other patrons. It is our go to spot when we visit the great silver city of Taunton.

Pamela 5 months ago

Cranberry Chutney Grilled Chicken

Very good. Loved homemade fries. My new issue is im looking for places to eat with choices for low sodium/ low sugar options. Do you have them or will it be a future item.

Tylerdickson16 5 months ago

Southwest Salad

The salad was delicious and a great contrast of flavors. Service was quick and friendly.

A12 24 days ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The chicken is a stand by for me. Perfectly cooked, really good portion, and just the thing when you are hungry for good home cooking. When I cant decide on something new...I always get this chicken. I love this place!

Caldeira13 28 days ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The chicken and corn are really great, but the risotto is seriously something you need to taste. Regardless of what the family orders there is at least a Side order of Risotto involved. Keep it on the menu please 🙏

Gerryjd about 1 month ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

Portion size is very large ... overly satisfying ... bringing the other half home for lunch!

Mnmjd5 about 1 month ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

This is the most scrumptious salad ever! The bacon dressing really pulls it all together.

Allisondepillo212 about 1 month ago

The Taunton Mule

My favorite Drink !!

Cynthiatierney68 2 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

We started with the pulled pork nachos and a pretzel. The nachos were very good. I never had pulled pork on nachos and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. The pretzel was cooked to perfection. For dinner I had the pecan encrusted chicken and it was delicious. The service was great and the bingo game was fun for my whole family. We loved the whole experience.

Sherrie 3 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Bumped into this place on a road trip. What a super find. Dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing. Can't wait to go again

Kkerrlavoie 3 months ago

The LU Steak Tips

Love Liberty and Union. We have been several times and the food is always great! Excellent steak tips, fish sandwich, burger and giant pretzel. Love the live music too!

Sed1885 3 months ago

The LU Steak Tips

First time ..great atmosphere and staff was very friendly . The steak tips were excellent. Cooked perfectly. My husband had the haddock which was also excellent. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes!

Roxburgh 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Really good experience on a night out with friends. We got the loaded pulled pork nachos, the pretzel appetizer and several entrees (pizza, steak tips, sandwich). All were very good. The beer menu was pretty extensive and the Taunton Mule (which my wife got) was pretty tasty as well.

Cynmccabe 3 months ago

Baby Iceberg Wedge

Had the wedge salad with steak tips.....mmmmmm. Tips were cooked just as ordered and delicious. Not the first great meal I have had there....will be back for more!

Marilug32 3 months ago

Barn Yard & Garden Pasta

First time visit and I'm so happy we went. This pasta dish is AWESOME! Whatever that sauce is - I want a jar! Great portions, fresh veggies, perfectly grilled chicken and a really great price. My husband got the Stuffed Chicken & he loved it! We will definitely will be going back!!

Raymo442 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Tried the pub for the first time after getting a buy one get one free burger coupon. It was very good. I'll be back for more 😛

Raseshe 4 months ago

The Lu Braised Beef Chili

Crave chilli?? The Lu Braised Beef Chilli will leave your mouth watering for more ! Take a step back in time while savoring the shredded beef, variety of beans and tasty sauce/broth/stew. It's the Coloniel way !! I also enjoyed not 1 but 2 ginger mules. Delicious 😋

Harleysue21 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The baked stuffed chicken is delicious- the chourice stuffing gives it a great flavor. The risotto is delicious too.

Ckeith32452 4 months ago

"The Green" Falafel

One of the best veggie burgers in the area!!!

Tacsatrob 4 months ago

Beef & Pork Belly Burger

Oh my! Cooked perfectly and tasted phenomenal. The manager Kari is running a class act establishment. Im here from Kansas and found them on Google maps and was not let down. Victoria the bartender had a few beer recommendations from Mayflower that were excellent. The Thanksgiving beer was a true hit for me. I look forward to getting back here and checking out the steak tips sandwich that the manager gave me a taste of. Im here for the week and plan to be back as many times as I can. I cant wait to see Kari 2 in action behind the bar. Great place with great personalities that cant be beat!

Matthew 5 months ago

Pretzel & Cheese

Awesome

Jsgildea 5 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

Excellent dinner. Fish was perfect (light on the inside and crispy on the outside) and atmosphere and entertainment were fantastic. Love it every time I go. Will keep coming back!!

Michele 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

The pulled pork nachos are some of the best I've ever had (and it's one of my favorite dishes so I've tried them in many restaurants!) There was just enough of everything on the plate that it didn't leave chips empty! Some places have soggy chips, but these were all crisp to perfection! Awesome job!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA