Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Liberty and Union Ale House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jamesransom18 1 day ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

Best chicken sanwhiche I ever had ! Atmosphere and drinks were great!

Cassandra 6 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmesan was absolutely amazing! I love chicken parm; so i am very critical when it comes to finding one i really enjoy! Chicken was juicy, and the outside was nice and crispy!

Harleysue21 21 days ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The baked stuffed chicken is delicious- the chourice stuffing gives it a great flavor. The risotto is delicious too.

Ckeith32452 22 days ago

"The Green" Falafel

One of the best veggie burgers in the area!!!

Tacsatrob 25 days ago

Beef & Pork Belly Burger

Oh my! Cooked perfectly and tasted phenomenal. The manager Kari is running a class act establishment. Im here from Kansas and found them on Google maps and was not let down. Victoria the bartender had a few beer recommendations from Mayflower that were excellent. The Thanksgiving beer was a true hit for me. I look forward to getting back here and checking out the steak tips sandwich that the manager gave me a taste of. Im here for the week and plan to be back as many times as I can. I cant wait to see Kari 2 in action behind the bar. Great place with great personalities that cant be beat!

Matthew about 1 month ago

Pretzel & Cheese

Awesome

Jsgildea about 1 month ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

Excellent dinner. Fish was perfect (light on the inside and crispy on the outside) and atmosphere and entertainment were fantastic. Love it every time I go. Will keep coming back!!

Michele about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Nachos

The pulled pork nachos are some of the best I've ever had (and it's one of my favorite dishes so I've tried them in many restaurants!) There was just enough of everything on the plate that it didn't leave chips empty! Some places have soggy chips, but these were all crisp to perfection! Awesome job!

Rachelpta1 about 2 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

This is a combination review. The fish and chips was the last meal I had, I started with a nice crock of French onion soup, the gruyere cheese was plentiful and the broth was bursting with flavor.! The fish was light and crispy and our server was pleasant and attentive. Last week, I went on a Sunday and sat at the cozy bar, had a bloody Mary to start, which was amazing! I don't know how she did it, but it was just PERFECT! Again, I had the French onion soup, followed by a very tasty bacon burger, which by the way, was cooked perfectly as I had requested, French fries were crisp and tasty as usual. My husband had the burger also, but with sweet potato fries and he states " these are the best sweet potato fries ever" they were crispy on the outside, yes soft and fluffy on the inside. I could go on and on with every meal I've had there, but the message is, everything is made to order, cooked perfectly, tons of flavor, nice variety and the staff couldn't be any nicer! I highly recommend the Liberty & Union Ale House!

Hhixon05 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

This dish was so yummy and amazing I would eat a whole bowl.

Dworrel1 2 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

This salad was amazing. Tender juicy chicken and fresh greens. I will be ordering this again!!!

Mcasey26 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

By far the best buffalo chicken dip I have had. Chunks of chicken on top with perfect spices.

Kiarnasemedo 3 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

This was my first time trying liberty and union ale house and it was pretty good. The burger wasn't dry which is a huge deal with me. I will def be coming back!

Monicasarahredler 4 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

This appetizer was amazing and a real crowd pleaser. The shrimp was cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The bacon added a nice touch and was something different than the typical fried shrimp or shrimp cocktail appetizer we see often. I would definitely recommend trying if you're looking for a new favorite appetizer; I know i'll be back to have it again.

Kimmysu727 4 months ago

French Onion Crock

Absolutely delicious food!

Rhealey7 4 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Cooked to perfection. I was visiting from Texas and originally from Mass. The haddock was tender and full of flavor! Good to be back home.

Xoxoilyalotxoxo 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Omg it is so good every time. Never a disappointment

Jwatt1008 5 months ago

Clam Chowder

Absolutely love love love this place! Every time we gave gone the owner came out to thank us for coming! Such a great vibe and the food and drinks are to die for!

Alicyn93 6 months ago

Cranberry Chutney Grilled Chicken

We've been there about biweekly for the last few months. Never been disappointed. The food is delicious and they have a great selection of beers to try. It's also very reassuring to see the owner/head manager helping out. The service is always very fast and the staff is pleasant.

Michelle 6 months ago

Southwest Salad

Loved this salad! The chicken was delicious and the corn added a nice, sweet balance.

Raymo442 3 days ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Tried the pub for the first time after getting a buy one get one free burger coupon. It was very good. I'll be back for more 😛

Raseshe 13 days ago

The Lu Braised Beef Chili

Crave chilli?? The Lu Braised Beef Chilli will leave your mouth watering for more ! Take a step back in time while savoring the shredded beef, variety of beans and tasty sauce/broth/stew. It's the Coloniel way !! I also enjoyed not 1 but 2 ginger mules. Delicious 😋

Madestrela 22 days ago

"The Green" Falafel

GOOD PORTIONS, DELICIOUS

Eileen 23 days ago

Barn Yard & Garden Pasta

First time trying this dish and it was DELICIOUS! Huge portion (which was great because the leftovers were my lunch the next day)! :-) I have been to L & U at least 15 times since it first opened and have never been disappointed with the food or the service... Which I why I keep going back!

Sailaway1062 28 days ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Their name sums it up...the liberty and freedom of a diverse menu and a beautiful space to eat and feel relaxed, all the while sharing the same experience in union with other patrons. It is our go to spot when we visit the great silver city of Taunton.

Pamela about 1 month ago

Cranberry Chutney Grilled Chicken

Very good. Loved homemade fries. My new issue is im looking for places to eat with choices for low sodium/ low sugar options. Do you have them or will it be a future item.

Tylerdickson16 about 1 month ago

Southwest Salad

The salad was delicious and a great contrast of flavors. Service was quick and friendly.

Dreamphoto78 about 2 months ago

Chicken Breast Strips

The chicken strips were great and there were plenty of them. It also came with fries which were just as great. Loved it so much been back twice and got same thing.

Hhixon05 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

hands down the best.

Hhixon05 2 months ago

White Russian Brownie Sundae

This dish was amazing

Msmollett2 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parm was unbelievably delicious. Waitstaff is very quick, accomodating and friendly. Last time we went there was an amazing bartender who made some really unique drinks in a way that was suoer entertaining. We loved it and tried several different ones. We love the Liberty &Union Alehouse and we must go back again very soon. Way to run a business! Very cool place.

Mistyiv81 3 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

The best cheeseburger around.

Cminonm55 3 months ago

A Cup of Java

My first experience was great! There was a group of us our waitress was amazing. We never had to ask twice for a refill on our drinks, which is pretty great considering how busy they were. Food came out in enough time after our apps. Overall our experience was great. We loved it. And it's right down the street. Who knew!?? We definatly will be back. Thanks, Liberty & Union

Karissa 4 months ago

Southwest Salad

I had the southwest salad made into a wrap, while I sipped on a Boom Sauce IPA and played some music trivia with my family. My husband got the steak tips and they were AMAZING! We have since come back every week since and have had great experiences - from the staff, to the food, to the entertainment. Highly Recommend.

Kdenoncourt7 4 months ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

This sandwich was absolutely delicious! The restaurant was very clean as well and the service was exceptional!

Zachsousa 4 months ago

The Pretzel

Love the atmosphere at Liberty and Union. The space is well designed to provide a welcoming feel and make use of the natural light coming off Trescott St. Love the brick and wood decor and especially the famous "sliding TV door." The Pretzel is fantastic. Perfect appetizer to share with a friend and love the multiple dipping sauces. Tasted fresh and homemade! Great tap list, great vibes and awesome food will make Liberty and Union one of our go-to spots!

Alicyn93 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

Delicious! The chicken was moist and the risotto is perfect. Great portion, too.

Angelalweldon 5 months ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

So yummy! Liberty and Union is a great addition to the Taunton restaurant scene!

C 6 months ago

Two Topping 12-Inch Pub Style Flatbread

This is the perfect bite for a nibble with your cocktail. Flavorful, easy to share and satisfying all in all!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA