Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Liberty and Union Ale House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Liberty and Union Ale House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Robert 7 days ago

Falafel

My favorite

St. 13 days ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

Cheese Burgers were very good. Plenty to eat and tasty. Will be back again.

Michaelgarber12959 21 days ago

Steak Tip Sub

Awesome. Tender

Michelle 24 days ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

We have tried many dishes here, but Pecan Crusted Chicken is one of our favorites. This place is our #1 go to - it has everything you want for date night, or a night out with friends. Staff and food are the best!

Christine about 1 month ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

Literally hands down best turkey wrap I've had in my life, and I'm a fairly tough critic of turkey wraps/sandwiches! Getting it with sweet potatoes fries is my new favorite meal!

Hyperlink007 about 2 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

Every time I come here with my family or friends, I start out by having several of those delicious Caramel Apple Manhattans, one of the tastiest drinks I've ever had and it quickly became my favorite! I can never come through the door without ordering the fabulous Pretzel, which is a Bavarian style, huge pretzel, great for sharing, or enjoying all by yourself, and it comes with two dips, a smooth ale cheese and a spicy horseradish whole grain mustard! I always end up asking for a second spicy horseradish dip, which is my favorite of the two and I seem to devour it before the pretzel disappears! When I am with my family, we always end up ordering more than one pretzel ! They are the best I've ever had anywhere! Also, the crock of French Onion Soup should not be missed! It is such a hearty appetizer, chock full of onions and bread, smothered with melted cheese, served in a hot, steamy crock that is sure to warm anyone's soul! My favorite entree I simply cannot live without, is the Olde English Fish-N-Chips, accompanied with coleslaw and tarter! You won't be disappointed with fish that is crispy, crunchy and flavorful on the outside and tender and flaky on the inside! The chips are also delicious and crunchy and the coleslaw is always fresh! I am looking forward to our next visit and although it would be difficult to pass up the Olde English Fish-N-Chips so I can try another menu item, I guess I'd just have to order both and take the fish-n-chips home with me! Great people, great food! We'll be back soon!

Msjulieb34 about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

This dish was amazing in taste and portion size. I was completely satisfied.

Kateob34 2 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Delicious fish and chips, portion plentiful. Had the pulled pork tacos, amazing! Chowder in bread bowl was sooo good. I've been with my mom quite a few times and our meals are always satisfying. Friendly fast service too! Will be visiting again soon, 😁

David 2 months ago

French Onion

Very flavorful and rich.

Corinna 3 months ago

Fried Filet-oh-Fish

Delicious!

Bullitt2661 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Dinner

A while back we stopped in for the first time after seeing the add on Facebook. Had the fried chicken with mashed spuds and the green beans with house secret recipe. Food was dynamite. The wife's fish and chips rocked it. Can't wait to try other dinners.

Brittanyp0706 3 months ago

Ale House Chicken Sandwich

This was the best chicken sandwich I have ever had. So happy this restaurant is still open and serving guests at this time. I have never had a problem here. 100% recommend.

Frazierdrake 4 months ago

Steak Tip Sub

Awesome!!! Best steak and cheese sub ever. Steak was cooked to perfection👌🏻 Juicy Tender and absolutely delicious

Premiumred 4 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

BY FAR, THE BEST FISH AND CHIPS I'VE EVER HAD. Since moving to the area, we have tried Liberty and Union twice for takeout, both times we have had great friendly service and fantastic food. Again the fish and chips was the best I have had - even though it was takeout it was hot and crispy and not the wet, gooey crud that I almost expect at other places

Brinrin 4 months ago

LU Steak Tips

I subbed steak tips for chicken on the broccoli Alfredo. My goodness, the steak, juicy delicious and could cut it with a fork! And the Alfredo sauce is perfection!

Rich 4 months ago

LU Steak Tips

I am very picky when it comes to steak tips and will not return to a restaurant that doesn't do a good job with them. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the LU steak tips. They are cooked to perfection every time I order them and the flavor is always exactly the same. DELICIOUS!!!

Lisettejr 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

My family of 5 frequently visits L & U. We have tried many items on the menu and they are all awesome. Our favorite is the Liberty Bacon Burger and our 7yo loves the Fish and Chips. Great food, great environment and awesome staff. Highly recommended.

Kenneally 5 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

The pecan encrusted chicken salad was one of the best meals I've had in a long time! My mom and I will be definitely coming back and ordering it again soon!

Janstan189 5 months ago

Black Iron Skillet Baked Haddock

Easily my favorite thing in the menu. It's has always been the prefect mix of crispy and buttery. The risotto doesn't feel as heavy and so delicious.

A12 5 months ago

Reverend Barnum

This is a great drink. Refreshing...great taste...love it

Robert 7 days ago

Liberty Bacon Cheeseburger

Best thing on menu

St. 13 days ago

1774 Peppered Turkey & A Bacon Wrap

Very good! Maybe next time will add some cranberry sauce. Good Job!

Kbrunick2002 23 days ago

Shrimp Scampi

I had the shrimp scampi and it was delish! Nice size shrimp, great flavor. Would definitely get it again!

Kerri about 1 month ago

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo

I first have to say, I ordered on DoorDash. The food arrived HOT and perfect. One thing I must comment on is the stickers placed on each container so if tampered with, I would know right away. I really appreciate the effort put into that. HUGE portions. Tasted delicious. Definitely fresh food and NOT from a microwave. I also ordered the pulled pork nachos. Those were also delicious and a huge portion. Just the right amount of everything. It was my 1st time trying Liberty and Union and I will absolutely be a repeat customer!

Sgarlatn about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Cooked and seasoned perfectly, served nice and hot.

Tim about 2 months ago

LU Steak Tips

Ordered take out last night and they could not have been more accommodating. Colleen went above and beyond to ensure quality service. We ordered 3 different Entrees and all were great. Will be back for sure!

Kama227 about 2 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

Everything we get from Liberty & Union is always excellent! But a special shout out to their Fish n Chips! They are simply the BEST I have ever had (and I think I've had the fish n chips from everywhere by now lol). Their chicken parm sub is a runner up! And the wedge salad is awesome too! I really can't say enough good things about Liberty & Union.

David 2 months ago

Pecan Encrusted Chicken

I don't usually order salads but thought i give this one a try and im glad i did. Chicken was moist and delicious. veggies were fresh and the maple bacon dressing was perfect.

Corinna 3 months ago

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo

So good!!

Jay 3 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheeseburger

We had takeout burgers that were awesome!!

Patriots123040 3 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Best fish n chips around. I been telling everyone all my friends and family go there. Everyone i sent there says its the best food around. The steak is delicious. I woukd give this place ten stars. Great portions too

Sanskull56 3 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Absolutely delicious. Nice and light with the fish falling apart tender. Pretzel was also very good with a variety of dips.

Kirsten Davis 4 months ago

LU Braised Beef Chili

Ordered chipotle wings, buffalo wings, the pretzel, nachos and chili. Everything was amazingly delicious!!! Huge fan of their chili.

Lnsholleran 4 months ago

Two Topping 12-Inch Pub Style Flatbread

I have been to many restaurants, and the flatbread pizza here is among one of the best I have tasted. Perfect for a meal for one on its own. Would definitely recommend it! Will be back for more for sure.

Chrissym3133 4 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Insanely good fish and chips! Super crispy outer layer and perfectly cooked fish inside.. love going to liberty and union, awesome service, food and unique atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

S 4 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Crispy coated fish, perfect fries!! One of my go to's

Anslowark 4 months ago

Liberty Bacon Cheese Burger

So delicious!!! 3 of us had that. Another had the chicken tender meal, she said the chicken was awesome. Then my vegetarian had the falafel with sweet potato fries, the best fries she has ever had. Thank you all for making it easy to order out through all this. You guys are awesome! I appreciate that you are working. Stay safe.

Diana 5 months ago

Pretzel & Cheese

We had a group of 5 out for a girls night so see some live music and have dinner at liberty and union ale house. Have never been there before I was pleasantly surprised by the ambience. We had orders a bunch of apps before dinner and the Jumbo pretzel was a hit. Looking around almost every table had ordered one. For dinner I had a bacon cheeseburger cooked to perfection accompanied by a cosmo that was tasty. Overall, a great experience and we will definitely be back!

Judybranc 5 months ago

Olde English Fish-N-Chips

The best fish -n-chips I ever had!!!

A12 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Chicken

The chicken is a stand by for me. Perfectly cooked, really good portion, and just the thing when you are hungry for good home cooking. When I cant decide on something new...I always get this chicken. I love this place!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA